Университет Гренобъл Алп – Научен факултет

The Faculty of Science is a component of the Université Grenoble Alpes, and brings together all courses in the basic sciences and their industrial applications, with 6,700 students and 550 teacher-researchers. Through its five departments PhITEM (Physics, Engineering, Earth, Environment, Mechanics), Chemistry-Biology, IM²AG (Computer Science, Mathematics and Applied Mathematics), DLST (Department of Licences, Sciences and Technologies) and OSUG (Grenoble Observatory of the Sciences of the Universe), the Faculty of Science supports its students from the first year of a bachelor’s degree right through to a master’s degree in a privileged environment combining a unique natural setting in the heart of the Alps, a region renowned for its innovative character, and a research area.

In addition to the French-language programmes, four international degree courses enable students to follow a large part of the curriculum offered by the Faculty of Science in English. The Faculty of Science has distinguished itself in a number of disciplines, underlining its excellence in the French higher education and research landscape, notably as the leading French university in the sciences oustide of Paris. According to the latest edition of the Shanghai International University Ranking, the Faculty of Science is recognised in remote sensing (8th), earth sciences (18th), physics (40th) and mathematics (43rd). Finally, the UGA has been awarded the IDEX label (“Initiative D’EXcellence”) by the French government, strengthening the position of the Faculty of Science in its field. The University of Grenoble Alpes is also recognised for the quality of its welcome for international students, having been awarded the ‘Bienvenue en France’ label. Finally, as a sign of its growing internationalisation, Grenoble Alpes University is a member of the European University Alliance UNITE! with the universities of Lisbon, Politecnico di Torino, Politècnica de Catalunya, TU Graz, TU Darmstadt, KTH Stockholm, Aalto and Wroclaw Tech.

The Faculty of Science also boasts an exceptional research environment, with major European research instruments such as the ESRF (synchrotron), the Institut Lau Langevin (neutron science and technology), the European Molecular Biology Laboratory, the Institute of Milimetric Radio Astronomy and the Grenoble High Magnetic Field Laboratory. The Faculty of Science also includes three European schools that organise annual seminars, summer and winter schools bringing together researchers from all over the world: ESONN (nanosciences and nanotechnologies), HERCULES (Neutrons, X-ray Synchrotron Radiation, and Free Electron Laser), ERCA (atmospheric and climate sciences). The Faculty of Science also aims to increase its attractiveness to international students through a scholarship programme. One or two-year scholarships are available for international students wishing to undertake Master’s level courses in English (30 courses).



Участие само в секция уебинари!